Around Campus

Sunday, January 28, 2018

INDIANOLA ó Blake Carlson, of Spencer, was named to the 2017 fall semester dean's list at Simpson College. Blake is the son of Mike and Darlene Carlson. Students named to the dean's list earned a 3.70-3.99 GPA.

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. ó Augustana University in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, announced the students named to the dean's list for the fall semester of the 2017-18 academic year. Locals on the list include: Hailey Iverson and Gloria McKenney ó both of Spencer.

WATERTOWN, S.D. Ė Michael Cartney, Lake Area Technical Institute president, announced the current presidentís list. Alec Roskens, of Spencer, was among those listed.

CEDAR RAPIDS ó Kirkwood Community College has released its deanís list for the fall 2017 semester. These students have achieved a 3.3 GPA or higher after completing 12 or more credit hours at the college. Lucas Hoover, of Okbooji, was among those recognized.

WATERLOO ó The following are Hawkeye Community College fall semester graduates and their programs of study. Graduates are listed in alphabetical order by hometown. Brandon French, of Laurens, Associate of Applied Science, police science; and Amber Ryan, of Spencer, Associate of Arts, liberal arts.

FORT DODGE ó Iowa Central Community College released its president's list and dean's list for the fall 2017 semester. President's list (4.0 GPA, minimum six credit hours) and dean's list (3.5-3.99 GPA, minimum six credit hours). Locals making the lists include, from Laurens: Aadam Morgan, presidentís list; Noah Anderson, Wyatt Lawman and Nicholas Samuelson, deanís list. From Rolfe: Madysen Gardewine, deanís list. From Royal: Aylin Garcia Jimenez, presidentís list. From Ruthven: Molly Baschke, deanís list. From Sioux Rapids: Colton Schau, presidentís list; and Francisco Perkins and Darma Tripp, deanís list. From Spencer: Taylor Blume, deanís list.

MARSHALL, Minn. ó Southwest Minnesota State University students have been honored for achievement during the 2017 fall semester of study. Locals on the list include Chance Steward and Hunter Cushman ó both of Spencer.

LA CROSSE, Wis. ó Paige Wigen, middle childhood through early adolescence education major from Spencer, was among the students named to the deanís list at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse for the fall semester of the 2017-18 academic year, ending December 2017.

SIOUX CITY ó Western Iowa Tech Community College conferred degrees, diplomas and certificates at its fall commencement ceremony Dec. 21 at the Orpheum Theatre, Sioux City. Among the graduates: Jade Vos and Peggy Nyanchoka Kamanda ó both of Hartley; and Emilee Boeve, of Spencer.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: