Voters will decide Spencer School District race

Monday, September 11, 2017

3 seek positions on CC-E Board of Education

In Spencer, three incumbents — Dean Mechler, Bob Whittenburg and Bill Zinn — fare being challenged by former Spencer School Board member David Schlichtemeier and Patty Ellsworth on Tuesday’s school board election ballot. In Spencer all of the school board seats are at-large.

The polls will open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. at the Spencer Schools Administration Building for registered voters to cast their ballots.

In the Clay Central-Everly School District, three individuals are on the ballot seeking uncontested district positions. Denny Daley, of Everly, is running for District 2 director; Allison Goyette, of Royal, seeks the District 4 position; and Steve Kracht, of Rossie, filed papers to become director of District 5.

Also on Tuesday’s ballot, Patrick Kibbie is running unopposed for the Iowa Lakes Community College Board Director for District 6.

Voters in the CC-E School District will vote in their respective polling sites in Everly and Royal between the hours of noon and 8 p.m.


School Board Election Polling Information

Clay Central-Everly School DistrictPolls open: Noon to 8 p.m.
Everly PrecinctHap Ketelsen Community Center, 203 Main St., Everly
Royal PrecinctRoyal Community Center, 302 Main St., Royal
Spencer School DistrictPolls open: 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Spencer PrecinctSpencer Schools Admin Building, 23 E. Seventh St., Spencer
Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: