[Spencer Daily Reporter nameplate] Fair ~ 61°F  
High: 81°F ~ Low: 61°F
Sunday, May 29, 2016

Plagge elected to ABA Board

Thursday, November 15, 2012

Jeff Plagge
Jeff Plagge, president and CEO of Northwest Financial Corp. in Arnolds Park, has become chairman-elect on the ABA Board for 2012-13 after serving a year as vice chairman. New officers and directors were elected to serve on the American Bankers Association's (ABA) board for 2012-2013 during the ABA's annual convention in San Diego Oct. 14-16.

The American Bankers Association represents banks of all sizes and charters and is a respected voice for the nation's $13 trillion banking industry and its two million employees. ABA's extensive legislative, legal, regulatory, conference and educational resources enhance the success of the nation's banks that strengthen America's economy and communities.

Plagge is responsible for leading three bank charters within the Northwest Financial Corp. organization. This includes Northwest Bank of Spencer, First National Bank of Sioux Center, and First National Bank in Creston.

"Banks come in all types and sizes and ABA is the forum where the entire industry comes together to create solutions that will benefit everyone," Plagge said. "I look forward to representing the entire banking industry in this national leadership position. All of us in the banking industry understand our unique position to assist and guide consumers, small business owners, farmers and ranchers and commercial businesses to a more vibrant and successful economy."

Plagge currently serves on the Board of Directors for Delta Dental of Iowa Board and Shazam, Inc. He is also a member of the Chicago Federal Reserve Bank Community Deposit Institution Advisory Council and the Wartburg College President's Advisory Board. Plagge previously served on a number of ABA committee's and task forces, including the ABA Board of Directors and as Chairman of the ABA Government Relations Council and the ABA Agricultural Committee. He is a former board member of the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago and the former chairman of the Iowa Bankers Association.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: